March 16

THE FROG PRINCE

(Part one)

There was once a young and very beautiful princess. Her name was Nadia.
One morning she was near a fountain in the garden of her father’s palace. She
had a small golden ball. She played with her ball. Suddenly she threw the ball so
high in the air that she could not catch it and it fell in the water of the fountain.
Nadia looked for her small golden ball, but she could not fi nd it. She began to
cry and said, “I shall give anything to have my golden ball again!”
“Will you?” said a voice from the fountain. Nadia looked down and saw a frog
in the water.


“Of course I shall,” cried Nadia, “but what can you do, ugly frog?” “I shall bring
your golden ball. But then you will let me live with you, eat from a golden plate,
and sleep on your bed.” “Very well,” Nadia said to the frog.
“Bring me my golden ball and I shall do what you want.” The frog was happy.
It brought the golden ball and Nadia ran away. Soon she forgot about her promise.
The next day when Nadia was having supper she heard a strange noise
– tap, tap, tap, tap – and a voice said, “Open the door. You must keep your
promise.”

Nadia turned white. It was the frog’s voice. “You must keep your promise”,
the King said. “Go and open the door.” The poor princess opened the door and
the frog hopped into the room.
(to be continued)

Answer the questions.

  • Who was Nadia?


Nadia was princess.

  • What did she do in the garden?

She play in the garden.

  • What happened to the ball?


She came and kicked ball into the well.

  • What did Nadia say?

Bring me my golden ball and I shall do what you want.

  • What did she see in the water?

 She saw a frog.

  • What did the frog ask Nadia?

I shall bring your golden ball. But then you will let me live with you, eat from a golden plate, and sleep on your bed.

  • What did Nadia promise?

Bring me my golden ball and I shall do what you want.

  • What did Nadia hear the next day?
  • The next day Nadia heard a strange noise. Open the door. You must keep your promise.

Complete the sentences.

  • There was once a young and beautiful princess.
  • One morning she was near a fountain in the garden of her father’s palace.
  • Nadia looked down and saw a frog in the water.
  • “What can you do for me frog?”
  • The next day she heard a strange noise.
  • She opened the door and the frog hopped into the room.

Choose the correct word.

  • There was once a young and beautiful princess. (ugly, beautiful)
  • She had a small golden ball. (golden, red)
  • Nadia played with her ball (ball, cat)
  • The ball fell into the water of the fountain (fountain, river)
  • She saw an ugly frog in the water. (frog, bear)
  • You will let me live with you. (play, live)
  • Nadia heard a strange noise (sound, noise)
  • She opened the door and the frog hopped into the room. (ran, hopped)

Write sentences using the words below. Don’t forget to
begin your sentences with capital letters.

Princess had a small golden ball.

the, water, it, of, fell, fountain, into, the.

It fell into the water of the fountain.

  • frog, saw, in, she, water, the, a.

She saw a frog in the water.

  • noise, heard, strange, she, a.

She heard a strange noise.

  • was, ugly, it, frog, the.

It was the ugly frog

  • the, into, hopped, room, frog, the.

The frog hopped into the room.


Posted March 16, 2024 by Մկրտչյան Պարգև in category Անգլերեն

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*